coborski's neocities web-log

I'm going to generate my Neocities site using Nikola!

Hello!

I've decided to move to a static site generator. I've picked the nikola static site generator because I'm on a bit of a python kick and it supports rendering jupiter notebooks.

My site's source code is hosted on github. I've created a branch for the new nikola site but I wont be merging and deploying it until it's as least as complete as my site currently is.

Moving the content over will be quick and easy since there isn't much yet. I'm mostly working on creating a custom theme using the css I'd already written for my site in plain html and jinja2 templates (a templating engine supported by the nikola site generator).

#dev-log #github #jinja #jinja2 #neocities #nikola #python #static-site-engine